mamalila

Mamalila - production of babywearing clothing from Germany

mamalila is a family business founded by Vicki Marx. Due to the lack of babywearing jackets available, she simply designed and developed one herself. Sustainability, fair and social production are the focus at mamalila.

In the beginning , the company was kept running by Vicki herself and family members from their basement at home . The children played with pieces of fabric and boxes in between and when there was a need, grandma stepped in and helped where she could. Even today, the main people working at mamalila are mothers who incorporate their family experience of carrying into their work.

Materials from certified and sustainable production are used for mamalila products . Organic cotton, FC-free impregnation, free of perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA) - these are suspected of being carcinogenic and liver-damaging, and the bluesign ® standard seal ensure that your mamalila babywearing jacket is really free of harmful substances and good for the environment .

Many products are made from recycled materials - so existing materials are reused to protect and reduce the burden on the environment.

With every babywearing product from mamalila you have a maternity jacket, a babywearing jacket for carrying your baby in front of your stomach and on your back, and an everyday jacket after this special time!

Mamalila
Regular price €24,90
Mamalila
Regular price €359,00
Mamalila
Regular price €149,00
Mamalila
Regular price €159,00
Mamalila
Regular price €19,90
Mamalila
Regular price €16,90
Mamalila
Regular price €24,90
Mamalila
Regular price €24,90
Mamalila
Regular price €199,90

mamalila

Mamalila - Herstellung von Tragekleidung aus Deutschland

mamalila ist ein Familienunternehmen, welches von Vicki Marx gegründet wurde. Aufgrund des mangelnden Angebots an Tragejacken entwarf und entwickelte sie einfach selbst eine. Nachhaltigkeit, faire und soziale Produktion stehen bei mamalila im Vordergrund.

Zu Beginn wurde das Unternehmen von Vicki selbst und Familienmitgliedern vom heimischen Keller aus am Laufen gehalten. Die Kinder spielten mit Stoffstücken und Kartons dazwischen und wenn Not am Mann war, sprang die Oma ein und unterstützte, wo sie konnte. Auch heute arbeiten bei mamalila hauptsächlich Mütter, die ihre Familienerfahrung des Tragens in die Arbeit einfließen lassen. 

Für die Produkte von mamalila werden Materialien aus zertifizierter und nachhaltiger Produktion verwendet. Bio-Baumwolle, FC-freie Imprägnierung, frei von Perfluoroctansäure (PFOA) - diese stehen im Verdacht krebserregend und leberschädigend zu sein, und das bluesign®-Standard Siegel sorgen dafür, dass deine mamalila Tragejacke wirklich frei von Schadstoffen und gut für die Umwelt ist.

Sehr viele Produkte werden aus recycelten Materialien gefertigt - so wird vorhandenes nochmals verwendet, damit die Umwelt geschont und entlastet wird.

Mit jedem Trageprodukt von mamalila hast du eine Umstandsjacke, eine Tragejacke für das Babytragen vor dem Bauch und auf dem Rücken und eine Alltags-Jacke nach dieser besonderen Zeit!

Mamalila
Normaler Preis €199,90
Mamalila
Normaler Preis €299,00
Mamalila
Normaler Preis €199,90